Q. Assalamualaikum – Dr. brother Zakir Naik – My question is regarding the form of ‘Allah’ -Surah No. 39, Zumar, Verse 67. The translation says… That ‘And on the day of resurrection, the whole of the earth will be grasped by His hand, and the heavens will be rolled up in His right hand’. There is also an Hadith in support of this ‘Sahih Al Bukhari, Volume 6, Hadith No. 336 – Can we just imagine some form of Allah?

A. (Dr. Zakir): The  sister has  asked a question – that  in Surah Al Zumar, it says .. it is correct, Qur’an does say, ‘that.. that on the day of Judgement, i.e Resurrection, Allah Subuhana Wa  Taala will hold all the creation’ and there are various verses in the Qur’an, etc.  But if you heard my talk sister, I gave you the keyword. The key… the key to this concept, is Surah As Shura Ch.42, Verse No. 11 which says …(Arabic)… ‘There is nothing whatever like Him’. So if Qur’an says, ‘Allah has hands’… people ask me that the Qur’an says, ‘Allah holds the sky’. What do you mean,… ‘Holds like that?’ If I say, ‘I am holding my family together’ – Do you mean to say 24 hours I am with my wife and my child?. I am not holding my wife and child always…  yet I am holding them – But I am not holding them, like that – there are words used. And whenever as I said if Qur’an says – ‘Allah Sees and Hears’. He Hears – That means Allah has ears like us? He hears – How He hears?… Allah  Ho Aalam… Allah knows. He has a hand – But  not like yours and mine… five fingers with nail, and with this… not like that. He has hands – Yes, He has hands – How He has a hand?  …(Arabic)… ‘There is nothing like Him’ How will He do it? – Allah Hu Aalam – He  will do it for  sure. Qur’an says He will hold it in the right hand – He will hold it in the right hand. How He will hold it? With five fingers, or six fingers, – I don’t know. On  the day of  Judgement… Inshallah, you and I will witness that.

Comments will be moderated before appearing... Kindly do not post questions here, this is an un-official website and we cannot answer on behalf of Dr Zakir Naik.

